Areas designated as "Evacuation" or "Shelter in place" pursuant to Article 15, clause 3 of Act on Special Measures Concerning Nuclear Emergency Preparedness

<Intended Areas for Payment of Temporary Compensation>

- Areas under Evacuation Order
- · Within 20km radius of the periphery of Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Power Station
- · Within 10km radius of the periphery of Fukushima Daini Nuclear Power Station
- Areas under Shelter in Place Order
- Between 20km and 30km radius of the periphery of Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Power Station

<Reference> Municipalities which include the areas under evacuation or shelter in place;

Minami Soma City, Iitate Village, Namie Town, Futaba Town, Okuma Town, Tomioka Town, Naraha Town, Hirono Town, Katsurao Village, Kawauchi Village, Tamura City, Iwaki City

- Specific bound of intended areas for payment of temporary compensation are decided on the basis of the alignments with municipalities under evacuation order or shelter in place order. We will announce them when the details are decided.
- \*\* The areas where designated as "Areas under Planned Evacuation Order" pursuant to Act on Special Measures Concerning Nuclear Emergency Preparedness hereafter also will be included in the area for the payment. In this case, we will announce them when the details are decided