Appointment of Managing Executive Officers and Some Changes of Positions of Executive Officers and Departments They Supervise

> March 17, 2015 Tokyo Electric Power Company

The Board of Directors of Tokyo Electric Power Company today announced appointment of new Managing Executive Officers and some changes of the positions of the Executive Officers and the departments they supervise.

1. Members of new Managing Executive Officers, effective April 1, 2015

Name	Current Position	
Keiji Muranaga	General Manager of Planning and General Affairs Dept. of Fukushima Division	
Seiichi Fubasami Executive Officer, Secretary General of Secretariat of Management of Planning Division		
Hiroshi Okamoto	General Manager of Engineering R&D Dept., Head of Inter-Regional Power Exchange Promotion Office of Management & Planning Division	

2. Some changes of positions of Executive Officers and departments they supervise, effective April 1, 2015

Name	•New position(s)	•Current position(s)	
Name	•New department(s) they supervise	•Current department(s) they supervise	
Hiroshi Yamaguchi	•Chief Technology Officer	·Chief Technology Officer	
Executive Vice President	 *Corporate Systems Dept., Engineering R & D Dept. *Management of all aspects of operations 	Corporate Systems Dept. Management of all aspects of operations	
Yoshiyuki Ishizaki Executive Vice President	•Representative of Fukushima Revitalization Headquarters, General Manager of Fukushima Division, General Manager of Planning and General Affairs Dept. of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division •Management of all aspects of operations	•Representative of Fukushima Revitalization Headquarters, General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division •Management of all aspects of operations	

Motomi Iki Managing	•President of Business Solution Company	•In charge of Management & Planning Division	
Executive Officer	•Employee Relations & Human Resources Dept., International Affairs Dept.	•Employee Relations & Human Resources Dept., International Affairs Dept.	
Koichi Kimura Managing Executive Officer	•Representative of Niigata Headquarters, General Manager of Niigata Headquarters, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division	•Deputy General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division •Environment Dept., Corporate Affairs Dept.	
Mitsuhiro Aoyagi Managing Executive Officer	•Secretary General of the New Growth Task Force, in charge of Next Generation Service	•Secretary General of the New Growth Task Force, in charge of Next Generation Service	
	•Smart Meter Promotion Office	•Construction Dept., Smart Meter Promotion Office	
Keiji Muranaga Managing Executive Officer	•Deputy General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division •Environment Dept., Corporate Affairs Dept.		
Seiichi Fubasami Managing Executive Officer	•In charge of Management & Planning Division, Secretary General of Secretariat of Management & Planning Division		
Hiroshi Okamoto Managing Executive Officer	•President of TEPCO Research Institute, Head of Inter-Regional Power Exchange Promotion Office of Management & Planning Division		

 $\langle Resigning\ Director \rangle$

Yuji Masuda (He will serve as a Senior Advisor, effective April 1, 2015.)

(Reference)

	Name	•Positions
	Name	•Departments they supervise
President	*Naomi Hirose	•General Manager of Management & Planning Division, Chief of the Nuclear Reform Special Task Force, Chief of the New Growth Task Force
Executive Vice Presidents	Hiroshi Yamaguchi	•Chief Technology Officer •Management of all aspects of operations, Corporate Systems Dept.
	Yoshiyuki Ishizaki	•Representative of Fukushima Revitalization Headquarters, General Manager of Fukushima Division, General Manager of Planning and General Affairs Dept. of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division •Management of all aspects of operations
	*Toshihiro Sano	•President of Fuel & Power Company
		•Management of all aspects of operations
	Toshiro Takebe	• President of Power Grid Company
	Takeshi Yamazaki	• President of Customer Service Company
	Katsuyuki Sumiyoshi	•Accounting & Treasury Dept., Material & Procurement Dept., Internal Audit & Management of Quality & Safety Dept.
	*Takafumi Anegawa	•General Manager of Management & Planning Division, Chief of the Nuclear Reform Special Task Force
	Motomi Iki	•President of Business Solution Company
Managing Executive Officers		•Employee Relations & Human Resources Dept., International Affairs Dept.
	Naohiro Masuda	 President of Fukushima Daiichi D & D Engineering Company, Chief Decommissioning Officer (CDO)
	Shotaro Okawara	•In charge of Inter-corporate Business •Secretary Dept., Corporate Communications Dept.
	Koichi Kimura	•Representative of Niigata Headquarters, General Manager of Niigata Headquarters, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division
	Mitsuhiro Aoyagi	• Secretary General of the New Growth Task Force, in charge of Next Generation Service
		•Smart Meter Promotion Office
	Keiji Muranaga	•Deputy General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division

Managing Executive	Seiichi Fubasami	•In charge of Management & Planning Division, Secretary General of Secretariat of Management & Planning Division
	Hiroshi Okamoto	• President of TEPCO Research Institute, Head of Inter-Regional Power Exchange Promotion Office of Management & Planning Division
Executive Officer	Keita Nishiyama	*Assistant to Chairperson, in charge of Management & Planning Division