

Press Release

TEPCO Group Leadership

June 29, 2021 Tokyo Electric Power Company Holdings, Inc.

The following members were formally appointed as Directors and Executive Officers of TEPCO Holdings, Inc. at the meeting of the shareholders and the Board of Directors held on 29 June, 2021.

1. Directors

	Name	Current positions, etc.	
Chairman	Yoshimitsu Kobayashi*	Director of the Board Mitsubishi Chemical Holdings	
	(Newly appointed)	Corporation	
Director	Hideko Kunii*	Guest Professor of Shibaura Institute of Technology	
Director	Hideo Takaura*	Certified Public Accountant	
Director	Shigeo Oyagi*	Advisor of TEIJIN LIMITED	
Director	Shoichiro Onishi*	Representative Director of Frontier Management, Incorporated, Lawyer	
Director	Asa Shinkawa* (Newly appointed)	Nishimura & Asahi Partner, Attorney at Law	
Director	Tomoaki Kobayakawa		
Director	Seiichi Fubasami	President of TEPCO Renewable Power, Incorporated	
Director	Seiji Moriya	President of TEPCO Fuel & Power, Incorporated	
Director	Nobuhide Akimoto	President of TEPCO Energy Partner, Incorporated	
Director	Shigenori Makino		
Director	Shigehiro Yoshino (Newly appointed)	General Manager of TEPCO-NDF Liaison office, Nuclear Damage Compensation and Decommissioning Facilitation Corporation	
Director	Yoshihito Morishita		

* External Directors

2. Committee members

Committee members			
Nominating Committee	* Yoshimitsu Kobayashi, Shigeo Oyagi, Shoichiro Onishi,		
	Tomoaki Kobayakawa, Shigehiro Yoshino		
Audit Committee	* Hideo Takaura, Shoichiro Onishi, Hideko Kunii, Asa Shinkawa,		
	Yoshimitsu Kobayashi, Yoshihito Morishita		

Compensation Committee	* Hideko Kunii, Shigeo Oyagi, Hideo Takaura, Yoshimitsu
	Kobayashi

* Chairman

3. Executive Officers

	Name	Appointment	Responsibilities
President	*Tomoaki Kobayakawa	Chief of the Nuclear Reform Special Task Force	Businesses in general, Hamadori Decommissioning Industry Project Office, Disaster Prevention Industry Promotion Office, DX Project Office, Corporate Management & Planning Unit
Representative Executive Vice President	*Seiichi Fubasami	In charge of Management & Planning (Joint position)	Businesses in general, Corporate Planning Office, Inter-regional Power Exchange Promotion Office,
	*Seiji Moriya	Chief Financial Officer and Assistant to the President	Businesses in general, Business Promotion Office, Corporate Management Office, JERA Administration Office
Executive Vice President	Mitsushi Saiki		Secretary Office, Kaizen Promotion Office, Organization, Employee Relations & Human Resources Office, Corporate Affairs & Legal Office
Managing Executive Officer	Tomomichi Seki	Chief Information Officer, Chief Information Security Officer	CIO Office, Engineering Strategy Unit, Digital Risk Management Office, TEPCO Research Institute
	Ryutarou Yamamoto	Disaster Prevention & Safety Management Chief Officer	Nuclear Safety Oversight Office, Safety Promotion Office, Tokyo Olympic and Paralympic Games Project Management Office, Public Relations & Corporate Communications Unit (joint
	Momoko Nagasaki	Chief Marketing Officer, In charge of ESG, Chief Spokesperson	management) CRE Promotion Office, EV Promotion Office, ESG Office, Marketing Office, Public Relations & Corporate Communications Unit (Joint position)
	Hiroyuki Yamaguchi		Internal Audit Office, Corporate Planning Office (Income/Expenditures and Financial Field), Accounting & Treasury Office, Business Solution Company
	Akira Ono	President of Fukushima Daiichi D&D Engineering Company, Chief Decommissioning Officer	

	Kazuyoshi Takahara (Newly Appointed)	Fukushima Revitalization Headquarters Representative, General Manager of Fukushima Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division
	Masaya Kitta	Niigata Headquarters Representative, General Manager of Niigata Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division
	*Shigenori Makino	General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division, Deputy Chief and Secretary General of the Nuclear Reform Special Task Force
	Issei Sou	General Manager of Aomori Division, Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division, Deputy General Manager of Nuclear Power & Plant Siting Division
Executive Officer	Shigehiro Yoshino	Assistant to the Chairman, Assistant to the President, In charge of Management & Planning (joint position)

^{*}Serves concurrently as Director