Corporate Information

Press Release (Mar 17,2011)
March 18(Fri): Group 1(Original Schedule 6:20 - 10:00)
-Blackout Period: Approximately 3 hours ( 6:20 - 10:00 )
-Expected Number of Customers: Approximately 2,500,000
-Applicable Region:Chiba pref., Tochigi pref., Saitama pref., 
                   Gunma pref.,Kanagawa pref., Shizuoka pref.

 Kyonan Town, Kamogawa City, Tateyama City, Kimitsu City, Ichihara City, 
 Sodegaura City, Chonan Town, Nagara Town, Minamiboso City, Futtsu City, 
 Mobara City, Kisarazu City

 Sakura City, Otawara City, Nasukarasuyama City, Nasushiobara City,
 Nakagawa Town, Nasu Town, Yaita City

 Saitama City (Nishi ward), Fujimino City, Sayama City, Sakado City,
 Shiki City, Tokorozawa City, Niiza City, Kawagoe City, Asaka City,
 Miyoshi Town, Iruma City, Fujimi City, Wako City

 Yotsukaido City*1, Isumi City, Sakura City, Oamishirasato Town,
 Ichihara City, Chiba City (Inage Ward, Hanamigawa Ward, Wakaba Ward,
 Chuo Ward, Mihama Ward, Midori Ward), Funabashi City, Ichinomiya Town,
 Chosei Village, Chonan Town, Nagara Town, Shirako Town, Mutsuzawa Town,
 Togane City, Yachimata City, Yachiyo City, Mobara City

 Minano Town, Ogano Town, Chichibu City, Yorii Town, Nagatoro Town,
 Higashichichibu Village, Yokoze Town, Hanno City, Ogawa Town,
 Tokigawa Town, Ranzan Towny

 Yokosuka City, Yokohama City (Isogo Ward, Sakae Ward, Kanazawa Ward,
 Konan Ward), Kamakura City, Chigasaki City, Hayama Town, Zushi City,
 Fujisawa City

 Kamagaya City, Funabashi City, Shiroi City

 Kawasaki City (Saiwai Ward*1, Kawasaki Ward*1)

 Midori City, Isesaki City, Kiryu City, Tamamura Town, Maebashi City

 Gotemba City, Oyama Town

 Aikawa Town, Kiyokawa Village, Ayase City, Isehara City, Ebina City,
 Chigasaki City, Atsugi City, Samukawa Town, Zama City, Sagamihara City 
 (Chuo Ward, Minami Ward), Yamato City, Fujisawa City, Hiratsuka City

 Oyama City*1, Mashiko Town*1, Ichikai Town*1, Haga Town*1, Motegi Town*1,
 Utsunomiya City*1, Mooka City*1, Tochigi City*1, Nasukarasuyama City*1,
 Ashikaga City*1, Shimotsuke City*1, Takanezawa Town*1, Kaminokawa Town*1,
 Nogi Town*1

 Shibukawa City, Maebashi City, Showa Village 

 Ayase City, Yokohama City (Sakae Ward, Totsuka Ward, Konan Ward,
 Izumi Ward), Kamakura City, Chigasaki City, Yamato City, Fujisawa City,
 Hiratsuka City

*No. is based on each substation's coverage area.

•Start time and end time may slightly differ in each Group. 
•Depending upon the demand-supply conditions during the designated day,
 additional blackout may occur at other than the scheduled time.
•We will make maximum efforts to continue supplying electricity to the railroad
 services and may not carry out the rolling blackout to them.

*1 Newly appointed areas due to opeartion changes in the substations. 
   However, those areas could be out of t he list when they are reenergized 
   due to the operational reasons in the future.

back to page top

to TOP