Corporate Information

Press Release (Mar 17,2011)
March 18(Fri): Group 3:(Original Schedule 12:20 - 16:00)
-Blackout Period: Approximately 3 hours ( 12:20 - 16:00 )
-Expected Number of Customers: Approximately 2,660,000
-Applicable Region: Saitama pref., Tokyo, Chiba pref., Kanagawa pref., 
                    Tochigi pref., Yamanashi pref., Gunma pref. and 
                    Shizuoka pref.

 Fujimino City, Shiki City, Niiza City, Asaka City, Miyoshi Town, 
 Itabashi Ward, Fujimi City, Wako City, Nerima Ward

 Inzai City, Shisui Town, Abiko City, Sakura City (Chiba Pref.), 
 Shibayama Town, Oamishirosato Town, Narita City, Shiroi City, 
 Yachimata City, Tomisato City 

 Miura City*1, Yokosuka City*1, Zushi City*1

 Akiruno City, Hamura City, Akishima City, Okutama Town, Mizuho Town, 
 Hinode Town, Hinohara Village, Oume Town, Hachiouji City, 
 Musashimurayama City, Fussa City, Kosuge Village, Tabayama Village, 
 Iruma City, Moroyama Town, Hanno City, Tokorozawa City

 Utsunomiya City, Shioya Town, Mibu Town, Shimotsuke City, 
 Kaminokawa Town, Kanuma City, Nishikata Town, Tochigi City, Nikko City

 Yokohama City (Isogo Ward*1, Totsuka Ward*1, Kounan Ward*1, 
 Kouhoku Ward*1, Kanagawa Ward*1, Naka Ward*1, Tsurumi Ward*1, 
 Minami Ward*1, Hodogaya Ward*1), Kawasaki City (Saiwai Ward*1, 
 Kawasaki Ward*1, Nakahara Ward*1)

 Saitama City (Urawa Ward, Iwatsuki Ward, Minuma Ward, Nishi Ward, 
 Omiya Ward, Chuo Ward, Kita Ward, Midori Ward), Kasukabe City, 
 Miyashiro Town, Sugito Town

 Kai City, Kofu City, Nirasaki City, Hokuto City

 Odawara City, Hadano City, Manazuru Town, Yugawara Town, Matsuda Town, 
 Minamiashigara City, Atami City

 Kokubunji City, Kunitachi City, Mitaka City, Koganei City, Kodaira City, 
 Akishima City, Nishitokyo City, Chofu City, Higashimurayama City, 
 Higashiyamato City, Fuchu City, Musashimurayama City, Musashino City, 
 Tachikawa City

 Tatebayashi City, Ota City, Chiyoda Town, Oizumi Town, Oura Town, 
 Mooka City, Ashikaga City
 Saitama City (Urawa Ward, Minuma Ward, Sakura Ward, Nishi Ward, 
 Omiya Ward, Chuo Ward, Minami Ward, Kita Ward, Midori Ward), Hanyu City, 
 Okegawa City, Toda City, Gyoda City, Konosu City, Ageo City, Ina Town, 
 Kitamoto City, Hasuda City, Warabi City 

 Yokosuka City, Kamakura City, Hayama Town, Miura City, Zushi City

 Utsunomiya City, Iwafune Town, Mibu Town, Shimotsuke City, 
 Kaminokawa Town, Sano City, Kanuma City, Oyama City, Mooka City, 
 Ashikaga City, Tochigi City, Nikko City, Nishikata Town, Shioya Town

 Isesaki City, Kumagaya City, Gyoda City, Kamisato Town, Kamikawa Town, 
 Misato Town, Fukaya City, Ota City, Yorii Town, Higashimatsuyama City, 
 Namegawa Town, Yoshimi Town, Ogawa Town, Ranzan Town, Honjo City, 
 Oizumi Town

 Numazu City, Mishima City, Shimizu Town, Nagaizumi Town
 Yokohama City (Sakae Ward, Totsuka Ward, Konan Ward)

*Locations are divided into each blocks based on each substation's 
 coverage area.

•Start time and end time may slightly differ in each Group.
•Depending upon the demand-supply conditions during the designated day, 
 additional blackout may occur at other than the scheduled time.
•We will make maximum efforts to continue supplying electricity to the 
 railroad services and may not carry out the rolling blackout to them.

*1 Newly appointed areas due to opeartion changes in the substations. 
   However, those areas could be out of the list when they are reenergized
   due to the operational reasons in the future.
back to page top

to TOP